Book Haul: January 2017

january17haul

I was pretty good this month and didn’t buy too many books. This is probably due to my intense planner sticker addiction. I spent way too much money on stickers from etsy stores and that left less money for books haha.

BOOK DEPOSITORY

january17_bookdepository

I was pretty restrained when it came to Book Depository this month. Wayfarer and Windwitch were both preorders so I didn’t technically buy them this month haha. I picked up The One Memory of Flora Banks and Furthermore because I noticed that they were both really inexpensive when I went through my wishlist.

KINOKUNIYA

january17_kinokuniya

You might be wondering why I bought new copies of Blood for Blood and The Walled City when I already own copies of them. Well, the reason is because Ryan Graudin visited Australia and left signed copies in many of the major cities. I went to Kinokuniya and grabbed copies of them ASAP. I also wanted to get Wolf by Wolf as well but it was a shorter paperback that didn’t match Blood for Blood so I decided to check out Dymocks to see if they had signed copies of the tall paperback. I also bought copies of Cruel Beauty and Crimson Bound, both of which I’ve read and reviewed.

DYMOCKS

january17_dymocks

I went to Dymocks to search for a signed copy of Wolf by Wolf in the tall paperback edition but they didn’t have any in stock either. I ended up picking up a copy anyway. On a separate trip, I fell in love with the cover of Lisette’s Paris Notebook and picked up a copy.

RECEIVED

january17_received

I requested three books in recent months and received them in January. Thank you to Harper Collins Australia for Lady Helen and the Dark Days Pact. I’m super excited to see how the story continues with Lady Helen and Lord Carlston. Thanks to Allen and Unwin for Beware that Girl. I loved Teresa Toten’s The Unlikely Hero of 13B so I’m super keen to check it out. And thanks to Harlequin Teen for Four Weeks, Five People. I don’t know much about it but it kinda sounds right up my alley!

PTA SHOWCASE

january17_pta

I attended Penguin Teen Australia’s PTA Showcase in mid-January and had the most wonderful time. I’ve written a full recap on Happy Indulgence. But long story short, we all received a Super Proof on the night, but I won that stunning boxset of new/upcoming releases! On the night, there were books for sale and I picked up copies of Valentine and Before You Forget. Jodi McAlister, author of Valentine, was present on the night and I got my copy signed.


Did you pick up any exciting books in January?

15 thoughts on “Book Haul: January 2017

Leave a comment