Book Haul: April 2016

April16haul

I think I did pretty well this month with my book haul. I controlled myself pretty well and only bought a couple of books. I’ve read a lot of the books in this haul already as well, which makes me feel super happy.

BOOK DEPOSITORY

April16_bookdepository

These are books that I’ve had on my wishlist for a while. I’ve been waiting for the paperback US edition of The Blood of Olympus to come out for a while to complete my collection and now it’s finally here! I’ve also been highly anticipating The Rose and the Dagger and it definitely didn’t disappoint. And I’ve been wanting to buy I’ll Meet You There for a really long time because Lois @ My Midnight Musing keeps recommending it to me… and she was totally right. This book is amazing so far!

RECEIVED

April16_received

I received quite a lot of books this month but most of them were actually from my coblogger, Jeann @ Happy Indulgence. She’s been saving them all up to send in one package haha. She sent me Honor Girl, The Honest Truth, The Square Root of Summer, and Thanks for the Trouble to review on Happy Indulgence in the coming weeks. So thank you to Walker Books, Scholastic, Pan Macmillan and Simon and Schuster for those books. Jeann also sent me a couple of books I’ve been wanting to read for a while: The First Third and Falling into Place. Some publishers also kindly sent me a couple of books for review as well. I got The Outliers from HarperCollins, Love, Lies and Spies from Pan Macmillan, and The Winner’s Kiss from Bloomsbury. I actually also bought my own copy of The Winner’s Kiss when it first came out because I couldn’t wait to read it. I was in Melbourne at the time and ended up walking all around the city and the Carlton area to hunt down a copy 😀

eBOOKS

April16_ebooks

Sarah Ockler has recently just released four of her books as ebooks in the UK and Australia. She was kind enough to send me copies of The Book of Broken Hearts and Bittersweet to review on Happy Indulgence! I also picked up A Hollywood Deal on a whim from iBooks… and it was a bit of a disappointment…


Have you read any of these books? Let me know which ones I should pick up ASAP!

16 thoughts on “Book Haul: April 2016

    • Jenna @ Reading with Jenna says:

      I finished it the other night and it was sooo good! I wish I’d read it sooner because it’s absolutely amazing. And I’m so jealous of all the people who got the super secret and exclusive letter from Josh for preordering the book because I totally wanna know what’s in it T_T

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Lois says:

    YAY!! I am so, so, so happy you’re enjoying I’ll Meet You There. Josh ❤ he's just so wonderfully flawed and Skylar's journey in the book is just so wonderful as well. Those two deserve their happy ending!! I still need to read The Wrath and the Dawn but I'm told the sequel is absolutely breathtaking as is The Winner's Kiss. Sadly, I'm having to go on a major book buying ban. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jenna @ Reading with Jenna says:

      Josh ❤ I'm just like dreamily sighing every 3 seconds now HAHA. The Wrath and the Dawn duology is great and really quick to read. it's not my favourite fantasy story but it was still great. I'd recommend checking it out when you're in the mood for an Arabic setting and a swoon-worthy romance!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Summer @ Xingsings says:

    Aww, that was so nice of Sarah Ockler! I can’t wait to read your thoughts on her books since I absolutely loved The Summer of Chasing Mermaids last summer so, so much. Sigh, looking at all these beautiful books makes me so happy; your hauls are always so epic. And it’s so cool to see Kestrel’s dress as a different color. XD (By the way, I miss reading your posts on Reading with Jenna, Jenna! T.T I’ve been sort of absent because, to be honest, I haven’t been checking my WordPress reader. 😅)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jenna @ Reading with Jenna says:

      i’ve missed you, Summer! I haven’t really been posting much recently either because life has been so hectic. I was in Florida last week and didn’t read anything for the whole week because I was just so busy and now that I’m back, I’m just sleeping and getting over my jetlag during my free time. Hopefully I can get back into the reading and blogging groove soon. I really enjoyed the two books that Sarah Ockler sent through. The Summer of Chasing Mermaids is probably still my favourite but I really liked The Book of Broken Hearts as well.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Summer @ Xingsings says:

        Aww, you’ve been working so hard! And oh my gosh, we were only 8 hours away from each other, which is probably still really far but a lot closer than normally. 😛 I hope you had a lot of fun!!

        Like

Leave a Reply

