The Versatile Blogger Award

versatile-blogger-award

Hey all!

I’ve been a little bit absent lately because I’m in the process of moving house and things at work are really hectic leading up to the beginning of semester. Anyway… I was nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award by Jesse @ Books at Dawn and Beth @ Reading Every Night. Please go and check out their posts and blogs!

RULES:

  • Show the award on your blog
  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Share 7 facts about yourself
  • Nominate 15 blogs
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination

7 FACTS ABOUT ME

1. I bashed my face into the car door yesterday when I was loading my car with a heavy box of books. My mouth is now swollen and it’s not a pretty sight…

2. I am obsessed with this Australian reality cooking show called My Kitchen Rules. I’ve watched every episode for the last 6 seasons (and each season is like 48-ish episodes long). That is dedication, if I may say so myself. But I still cannot cook.

3. I have found a super cool alternative to colouring books! I recently found out about Scratch Night View by Lago Design Global. They have a whole range of city night views, and you just scratch off certain bits to reveal a picture. That explanation probably made no sense, but here’s a picture of the London night view that I bought. I haven’t started it yet but will update everyone on my progress once I start ๐Ÿ˜€

London Scratch Night View

4. My favourite cuisine is Japanese and I can eat it all day, every day. My go-to dishes when I visit a new restaurant is either chicken katsu curry or kaisendon. And I also get either gyoza or takoyaki.

5. When it comes to chips/crisps, I love crinkle-cut chips a lot more than ordinary flat chips. They just taste better. And my favourite flavour of chips are cheese and onion.

6. My younger brother is a sushi chef and now I’m super sick ofย  sushi because he keeps bringing home left overs, which I’m forced to eat for lunch the next day. The rice is always really hard… and sushi should just never be eaten unless it’s on the same day it was made! But I always feel pressured to eat it because it would be a waste if we just chucked it out (even though they were left overs that should have been chucked out anyway!).

7. I have a bookstagram account now @readingwithjenna. I don’t post very often because I don’t have a space in my current house where there’s good lighting and enough empty space to take photos. I am moving really soon so hopefully I can post a little bit more. I still post occasionally on my personal account @jennalzhao but those are mostly food photos XD

I NOMINATE:

Everyoneeeee! I love reading facts about everyone so I nominate you all!

20 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Reg | She Latitude says:

    This season is actually my first time watching MKR and I AM SO OBSESSED. I’ve taken to scheduling my dinners around it so I can eat and watch TV at the same time… and whenever I missed an episode I would be streaming it online later on. SEND HELP, JENNA. Who are you rooting for this season? ๐Ÿ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jenna @ Reading with Jenna says:

      Haha I schedule my dinner as well. And I’ve cancelled dinner plans because the show is on XD

      This season is so good! Usually you have a few teams who can’t cook and score in the 40s. But everyone can actually cook this season! I like a lot of the teams but I’m rooting for Laura and Mitch cos they’re so young!!

      Like

  2. Lydia Tewkesbury says:

    Moving is so hectic! I hope you’re not too stressed. And your poor face! I hate how easily it all swells up when you hurt yourself. My friend had a fat lip most of last week because she accidentally dropped her phone on her face while she was in bed! Basically I’m saying don’t worry, it’s easily done, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jenna @ Reading with Jenna says:

      Omg I drop my phone on my face all the time. Like ALL THE TIME. It’s the worst. I had the worst week when I hit my face because it was orientation week at university and I had to give lots of announcements to different groups during the week. My fat lip was not attractive ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

    • Jenna @ Reading with Jenna says:

      The Scratch Night View thing is actually so much fun! It was pretty expensive but I’ve been really enjoying the experience. The only negative is that people keep touching it and accidentally leaving scratches on it. I was so devastated when I came home one day to find a big scratch in the middle of the water. I couldn’t even cover it up because nothing is supposed to be there T_T

      Like

Leave a Reply

