Top Ten Tuesday: Last Ten Books I Added To My Wishlist

ten-books-i-recently-added-to-my-wishlist

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by the group at The Broke and the Bookish. This week I am featuring the ten books I have most recently added to my Book Depository wishlist. I don’t always add every book that I’m interested in to my wishlist, so these are the ones I actually plan to buy or pre-order soon.


1. The Winner’s Kiss – Marie Rutkoski

If you have seen my recent reviews of The Winner’s Curse and The Winner’s Crime, you will know that this is currently my most anticipated release. I need to know what happens next and I will probably die if I don’t get my hands on it as soon as possible. This one is out on March 29 in the US, but March 23 in Australia?!!!

2. The Raven King – Maggie Stiefvater

This is another series finale that I am highly anticipating after reading The Raven Boys, The Dream Thieves and Blue Lily, Lily Blue in December. I wanted to pre-order this one as soon as I had finished the first three books, but I might wait a bit closer to release date before placing an order. This one will hopefully be released on April 26.

3. Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour – Morgan Matson

This is actually one that I’ve wanted to buy for ages but it never made it on to my Book Depository wishlist. After reading Second Chance Summer last week, I now need to get my hands on everything else by Morgan Matson that I haven’t read yet ASAP, because Since You’ve Been Gone was also a hit with me.

4. Broken Hearts, Fences and Other Things to Mend – Katie Finn

Like I said above… MUST. READ. EVERYTHING. BY. MORGAN. MATSON. Also, this one sounds like it’ll be hilarious.

5. The Hidden Oracle – Rick Riordan

I am slowly making my way through everything Rick Riordan has written and I absolutely need The Hidden Oracle! Apollo is probably my favourite of all of the gods so reading about him as a regular teenage boy would make my year. This book comes out on May 3.

6. Anna and the Swallow Man – Gavriel Savit

This book is right up my alley. World War II historical fiction is something that I cannot pass up. I won a proof copy of this book from Dymocks in exchange for a review on their website so I might not have to buy this one… Anna and the Swallow Man is released on January 26.

7. All the Birds in the Sky – Charlie Jane Anders

This book mixes magic and science and that’s all I need to know, really. This one is also out on January 26.

8. Love, Lies and Spies – Cindy Anstey

This book sounds so intriguing! It’s set in the 19th century and features two main characters who are so much more than they seem. Juliana is secretly a scientist and researcher, and there’s really nothing I like more than women in STEM in the 19th century. Spencer is not your average 19th century gentleman either. He’s an undercover spy and omg, I need this book. This one comes out on April 19.

9. Forever, Interrupted – Taylor Jenkins Reid

I saw CW @ Read Think Ponder’s review of this book and I must have it right now! It sounds heartbreaking and emotional, and there’s honestly not much I love more than a good ugly-cry.

10. My Lady Jane – Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton & Jodi Meadows

This one is marketed as perfect for fans of The Princess Bride and I LOVE The Princess Bride!! I love historical fiction novels and I love them even more when they’re funny. My Lady Jane is released on June 7.

Advertisements

70 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Last Ten Books I Added To My Wishlist

  1. Isabella @ GryffindorBooks says:

    Amy and Rodger’s Epic Detour is PHENOMENAL. I think it’s my favorite Morgan Matson book (and I absolutely adore all of her books). I think it’s something about road trip books that gets to me everytime 🙂 I’m also really really pumped for The Hidden Oracle (Percy Jackson!!) and Love, Lies, and Spies (the synopsis of that book seems really promising!)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Crini says:

    OMG, the cover of Love, Lies & Spies is beautiful! It looks like a classic!

    I’m so not read for The Raven King. I don’t want this series to be over and I’m scared and I know I will cry so much >.<

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jenna @ Reading with Jenna says:

      Not gonna lie… the cover of Love, Lies and Spies was what drew me to it initially haha. It also helps that the synopsis sounds wonderful!

      I’m currently preparing myself for The Raven King. I want to know what happens next but…there are certain things that I won’t be able to handle T_T

      Like

  3. Amy says:

    I’ve been like tossing up when to preorder The Raven King as well!! I’m such a keen bean over here I want to do it like RIGHT NOW! Even though it isn’t released for another 3 months!! I’m so excited for The Hidden Oracle as well! Apollo as a teenage boy is going to be amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jenna @ Reading with Jenna says:

      Damn all these books that aren’t coming out until April/May. I just want to preorder them all right now but then I’ll be majorly disappointed when I don’t get them in my hands for another 3 months… I think I’m going to try to preorder books no more than one month ahead. That way I’ll be able to hear what early reviewers thought of them (though I know I’m definitely going to be ordering The Raven King and The Hidden Oracle anyway).

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Samantha @ Book Minx says:

    I’m with you on “All the Birds in the Sky” for the same reason. It looks so interesting. Plus I like that it mostly focuses on the characters’ relationships.

    “Love, Lies & Spies” also looks interesting. I’m adding that one to by borrow list.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jenna @ Reading with Jenna says:

      The Winner’s Curse is one of my new favourite series now! You won’t be disappointed by that one. It has the most wonderful characters and the books have so much tension…IT’S AMAZING! I also really enjoyed The Raven Boys and I haven’t heard a single bad thing about it. The books in that series keep getting better and the final book is going to be EPIC.

      Like

  5. Ember @ literary constellation says:

    There are so many great books going to be released this year, ooooh, I can just picture me crying later because I won’t have the money for them all! 😂 I’m so excited for The Raven King (probably everyone knows this already but oh well). Also, The Hidden Oracle and My Lady Jane!! So. Many. Good. Books. 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lois says:

    The Raven King. That book will break me. Have you read the first 2 chapters of the book? It’s heartbreaking and I am terrified and excited to get my hands on it.
    Amy and Roger is such a cute book that has a lot of heart. It made me want to go on one long road trip after finishing it. The perfect summer read.
    I am so glad I’ve waited to read the Winner’s Trilogy because I would not be able to cope with the cliffhangers.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jenna @ Reading with Jenna says:

      I’ve been avoiding The Raven King preview. I won’t be able to survive the wait after being teased! But GAHHHH I’m so excited! You should definitely binge The Winner’s Trilogy after the last book is released. Seriously, the wait right now is KILLING ME. I will hopefully be getting my hands on Amy & Roger as soon as my book buying ban is over this month. I want to read it before summer is over for me! (Or I could just get it from the library…)

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Summer @ Xingsings says:

    Aimee at The Deadly Darling has recommended me Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour like so many times in 2015 (I’m now only noticing she shares the same name as the protagonist, omo); since she’s such a fine critic, it must be good! And yay, hope you get to Anna and the Swallow Man. As you know, I really enjoyed it but read Wolf by Wolf first. 😉 And Love, Lies, and Spies! I only discovered it when I was browsing on Netgalley the other day. Agreed, it sounds so cool and the cover is cute, hehe.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jenna @ Reading with Jenna says:

      Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour is going to be EPIC. I haven’t read a road trip book for a while so I can’t wait to read this one before summer is over. And gahhh so many books, so little time! I will get to both Wolf by Wolf and Anna and the Swallow Man soon!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s